RSS

GPS Added

11 Mar

Although I have a GPS in the RAV, I decided that for my birthday I would get a new one.  I love competition!  I’ve had two Garmin’s and they have been OK but beside getting us lost in NYC, they want $65.00 every year to upgrade the map.  Add to that a 4 inch screen and no updated traffic info and it was time to look else where.

After much research, I just ordered a 5 inch screen Tom Tom, with free yearly map upgrade and traffic update for less money than I paid for my last Garmin.  I will keep you informed if it was a good choice.  Next week I will get the oil changed and check out the RAV.  Less than a 1000 miles but better safe than sorry.  Trip 1 for the year getting close.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 11, 2011 in California, Driving

 

Leave a Reply

 
